Majors in Arts requiring Level 3 units

Do I need to study Level 3 units in Arts?

All Bachelor of Arts (BP001) majors require students to complete Level 3 units. The number of Level 3 units could be either three or four depending on the structure of each major.

Also, Bachelor of Arts (BP001) students must pass at least four Level 3 units to satisfy the course requirements of their degree.

For Pre-2012 Courses Students
The following Pre-2012 Arts majors require Level 3 units:

  • All Languages
  • Geography
  • Linguistics
  • Music
  • Psychology
  • Environmental Studies (only available in Albany)

Note: Prior to 2012, many majors in Arts only offered Level 1 and Level 2 units. Pre-2012 students still currently enrolled at UWA are strongly encouraged to include some Level 3 units in their degree if they can, particularly in their major areas, in order to be competitive in applications for honours and postgraduate courses.

Was this answer helpful?
Your rating has been submitted; please tell us how we can make this answer more useful.